Foundation Repair Experts - Concrete Repairman

Licensed, Bonded and Insured Commercial & Residential Arizona Concrete Contractor - ROC# 300512 CR-9


CALL: (602)418-2970

Customer Reviews

If you are a customer or have been a customer,

please write a review. Thank you so very much for your business.

James Belville – The Concrete Repairman

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 5 reviews
by Bonnie moore on Concrete Repairman
Estimate and advice

So glad I called James. I had new tile put in and found cement was crumbling and degrading away 2 inches all around one side of my house. I was told it was water damage from rain and plant watering by house. I had put cement coating with glue on foundation about 7 to 10 years ago because foundation was crumbling off. It's still on. James gave me estimate and told me ways I could stop further damage by putting in gutters and doing some landscaping. So would not have to do any thing to foundation. The man doing floor filled in all areas with cement on floor and put coating on it. So I will do what he says and save a lot of money. I am retiring soon. And not sure how much I can get done on my list of problems and needs till I'm on limited income so it is a relief to know its not bad. James is very knowledgeable and if I do need him in future I'm confident he will do good job at reasonable price.

by steve s. on Concrete Repairman

showed up ontime, a wealth of information on my situation.thank yousteve

by Edward W Lustig on Concrete Repairman
Tops in Their Field

When it comes down to your homes foundation and especially stem wall you want a professional team to be able to assess and mitigate problems that can be very detrimental to the stability of you home. 

I used James and his team and I CAN NOT say enough about them. 

Stem wall cracking is a very serious issue and if left unchecked could result in tens of thousands of dollars in repairs down the line. 

Their are a few others in the valley who claim that they are experts in this field but I would say that James pulls no punches and his expertise and quality of work is right here on his web site for all to see. 

If you are in need of foundation / stem wall repair I WOULD NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER than James and his crew. Trust me, I vetted them all and in my opinion the rest will leave you shaking you head. 

Concrete Repairman is the one and only place you need to call. 

Thank You James, Ron, Lawrence and the rest of you crew who spent 8 days on my home making quality repairs and restoring our home. 

My wife and I could not be happier that you and your company exist because left with the other choices in the valley we would have been out of luck, frustrated and left with sub par work. 

Again THANK YOU GUYS!!!!!

by Carmelita Nichols on Concrete Repairman
Our Foundation Inspection

Thank you so much for your help! We decided that it would've been too much of a risk for us to invest in that house.


Have a nice day,

Carmelita Nichols

by Scott Jostad on Concrete Repairman
Thank you James

These days it's rare, when we meet an honest contractor, and will do our best to send business your way.


Sincerely,
Scott Jostad
Bob McGlone

Foundation Repair Sun City Arizona.

Stained Concrete Testimonial

Stained concrete floors using acid stain coloring by local licensed skilled craftsman.
Call James Belville 602-418-2970

Stain concrete colors, dyes, and sealers are installed by licensed contractors.

Your color options will vary depending on whether you are using an acid or water-based stain. With acid stains, your color choices will be limited. Most manufacturers offer only eight hues, mostly subtle earth tones, such as tans, browns, terra cottas, and soft blue-greens. Although the basic color palette is sparse, you can mix two or more stain colors before application to achieve a different shade or apply one color over another. You can also produce deeper color effects with a stain by applying two coats.

If you want to go beyond the subtle drama and subdued color palette of acid staining, water-based acrylic stains will give you a wider spectrum of hues to choose from. Most manufacturers offer dozens of standard colors, including black and white and even metallic tints. And in many cases, the different colors can be mixed, like water-based paints, to broaden your options.

5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  3/6/2016

Dear James & Ron: I am more than pleased with the job that Lawrence and Frank did with my garage floor; it is BEAUTIFUL. Lawrence and Frank are very kind and hard working young men. You are BLESSED to have them in your business. Ron, the color you chose is perfect, because it flows with the rest of my home. James, I’m glad that my Project Manager from 3 years ago gave me your phone # & I kept it for 3 years. It was PLEASURE doing business with all of you. Keep LIVING, LOVING, LAUGHING, & most of all keep your INNER PEACE!

Respectfully, Ann Akagi


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  2 months ago

Our driveway was too steep, too narrow and, since it was gravel, required repair after each storm. We had an idea of what we wanted, but once Jim Belville arrived his recommendation was exactly the answer. Even better, his finished product matched what he described and not only solved our problems but created an attractive entry way to our home. And his price was reasonable and did not vary from his quote. Jim was an excellent communicator, letting us know exactly the project status and completion date. We had tight deadlines and Jim hit them. We would recommend Jim to anyone looking for a concrete job.

Yoga Gourmet Getaways


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  5 months ago

If I could give them 6 stars, I would!!

If you need concrete stained floors or pretty much anything concrete-related, there is no question, Belville is the ONLY place to call!!

Jim, Ron and Laurence did a spectacular job from start to finish on our floors. They were always on time, always hard working, and always friendly and up front with us every day, every step of the way.

They ground-down and stained and coated our 1400 sq ft house, and also an epoxy coat in the whole garage, and kept it inside our tight timeline!

If you want an A+ job done, and you want it done right, you need to call James Belville up today.

Take my word for it, you will be happy!
Thanks guys!! You rock!

Tom B.


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  11 months ago

I had some work that needed done with my foundation. I called James and he came right out, a great bid and jumped on it. He did the foundation repair work and it looks beautiful. Thanks James for an excellent job!

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  a year ago

My foundation had cracks running along the stem wall and was in need of repair. It looked a lot like the video clips I watched at Concrete Repairman’s website. Well I call and James answerd the phone I told him what the foundation looked like, James said that he could be to my house for a free estimate that afternoon. James then arrive when he said he would and was very knowledgeable about the problems that I was having with my foundation. I was assured that the foundation could be repaired and that my house would not be in jeopardy from falling down, like the last company that was out told me. That evening I receive the estimate from Concrete Repairman and I have to say, it was by far less than the other guys. I did hire James to do the work and they did a great job on my foundation cracks and did a beautiful foundation repair, not only did they make the repairs, they also landscaped my yard so that I would knot have any more problems. Thanks to Concrete Repairman and there foundation repair experts I can sleep easier. I would recommend that anyone how should need foundation repair or any concrete repair problems to call Concrete Repairman. Thank you.

Ronnie C.

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  3/28/2014

We recently used Concrete Repairman to fix some places in our foundation stem wall that had started spalling. When making initial contact, James came out right away to provide an estimate. Once we were ready to do the work, he got us scheduled very quickly and had his crews out within a few days to start the job. They did an EXCELLECT job! We highly recommend them for any concrete needs. It was a pleasure dealing with them.

Andrea T.
Phoenix, AZ

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  1/31/2014

I would recommend Concrete Repairman to everyone. I hired them to stain my patio and it turned out beautiful. They exceeded my expectations.

Mitch S.
Scottsdale, AZ

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review  6/23/2012

EXACTLY what James had promised. No schedule changes, on time, fair price, done professionally and good communication pre and during project. Good job! You are definitely my go-to guys for all things concrete.

June W.
Tempe, AZ

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 6/26/2012

Part of our job involved the foundation of our back-patio roof. James (the father) formulated a plan to bring in supports for the roof while the old cement was removed and replaced. His crew implemented the plan impressively. Now some formerly vexing areas have a beautiful new look, tripping hazards have been resolved, and the patio roof is more secure than it had been before. We are completely happy with Belville’s work and customer relations, and we would recommend them to anyone.

Arties P.
Tempe, AZ

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

James,

Just a heads up – two more customers from my park are calling you to meet with Cruz for estimates.
They are impressed with the job you did on my driveway.

Thanks again.

Judy

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

James,

I was in Arizona two weeks ago spending time with my mother, Martha. My visit was the first time that I had been at her home since completion of the concrete foundation stem wall repair work. From my observation your company satisfactorily performed the work as contracted for. The condition you left the property was most acceptable. I did not pull back any of the river rock or plastic covering, but I did review the photos you sent, and the video placed on your website. Personally I am most pleased as to what I can see. If you ever need a referral or recommendation of Concrete Repairman’s foundation repair work, please feel free to request such or refer me as a satisfied customer. Spending a week in Phoenix in the summer reminded me why I relocated to a more temperate climate.

Dwight Thomas

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

James,

My tile people were supposed to fix my floor but when they got here they basically said that they couldn’t. I was on a timeline and needed to get the work done. I searched online and located Concrete Repairman. They looked like just what I needed and, as it turned out, they were with the added perks of promptness, efficiency, courteousness and a fair price. I called them on the weekend and left a message. I also completed their “Contact Us” form on the web site. Monday morning my call was returned. Monday mid-day James came out and looked at the job. He gave me two options of how it could be done with the pros and cons of each along with a price for each. Later in the day, I called back, told him I wanted him to do the work, which option I wanted and that I wanted it done as soon as possible. He called back that evening and said he could be here the very next morning. He showed up when he said he would and they got right to work. It was a two day job and by mid afternoon of the next day my floor was done and done beautifully. James and his men were all prompt, pleasant, knowledgable and considerate. Where possible, they kept dust from getting throughout the house. James listened to my future plans and made savvy suggestions on things to do concerning the new floor. It was helpful and things I would not have thought about. All in all, my experience with Concrete Repairman was the best I have had with any contractor throughout my whole remodel project.

Emily Alexander

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

James,

This correspondence is to formally thank you and your crew for the fantastic job you did. As we had discussed, you extended my existing patio and added additional patio space. You and your workmen were efficient, professional and courteous. You explained (in detail) the entire process, how long it would take and presented an affordable estimate. After the work was done, your men cleaned up and disposed of all associated project debris. I would highly recommend your business to anyone interested in concrete work. Again, thanks a lot.

Yours Truly Irwin Blattman

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

James,  

I want to thank James and his crew for a great job on filling in an old pool and giving me back my yard. What a professional job well done. I do recommend James and his company to all my friends and family, for any future work. If it can be said, the job was perfect. Contractor’s in general can be suspect on some promises they will make, but James came through with flying colors. A man of his word and much appreciated by this homeowner.

Thanks again. Carol Gilbert Arizona

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

Dear James,

Thank you for the excellent repair work you did on my house foundation today. The horizontal crack in the stem wall that had grown to almost the full length of one side of my house was scary and ugly, and I needed to have it repaired before my house is painted next week. You came to my house just an hour after I called you, diagnosed the problem and explained it clearly to me, and answered all my questions patiently. You gave me a very reasonable price for the job, way below that of the other company I called, which had a minimum of $1500 per repair. You showed up on time this morning, completed the job quickly and efficiently, and left no mess behind. On top of that, you repaired one of the pediments holding up my porch posts at no extra cost! Your work on the wall and the pediment looks perfect. I am so relieved that my house looks like it should–thanks to your work My experience with you is among the best I’ve had with any contractor, ever. It is so wonderful (and rare) to find people like you who do honest work at a fair price, and don’t try to scare homeowners into thinking they need more work done than they really do, or that the work is more complicated than it really is. I will be recommending you to all my friends and acquaintances who need concrete repair work, and I would hire you again in a second. I also want to thank you for offering comprehensive repair services that are not easy to find elsewhere. Your website thoroughly explains what you do. I called many concrete companies who turned out not to do the repair work I needed, even though they were listed on web directories as doing it. I was lucky to find you. You are a great asset to Valley homeowners and I hope your business flourishes. It is obvious that you take real pride in your work.

Gratefully, Kathy K. Tempe, Arizona

 


5 out of 5 Stars Customer Review – 

James

Arties Master Plumbing LLC As the owner of Arties Master Plumbing LLC here in the Phoenix area, I have a need for other highly qualified trades to work with on various jobs and Concrete Repairman LLC is out standing. This company, which I have worked with on several projects, is by far one of the best I’ve worked with in my 27 years in the business. The owner, James Belville, was extremely helpful in getting my job done in more than a timely manner, he and his men worked hours that most do not (like 3-4 am) and was there when he said he would be and did exactly what he said and above all, his prices were very reasonable. As for his work, it was fast, neat and efficient. I use their services when ever I need concrete work done on my jobs and I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of concrete work (residential or commercial). Two thumbs up to them, they are very professional and the best!!

Thank you James

Concrete Repairman LLC.
Reviewed from Google

4.3 out of 5 stars

Paula Foley
Paula Foley

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

James and his crew made this whole experience painless. My stems had eroded over the years and James came as requested and assessed the damage. He gave us a fair price and his guys showed up on time all four days they were at my house. That is hard to find these days. The job was completed on time and done right. I would recommend this Company strongly.

Bob Dulong
Bob Dulong

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I called last Thursday and Tiffany set up an appointment for me right away. James Belville arrived on time and gave my foundation an expert inspection, explaining the foundation system to me as he went along. He had some suggestions to extend the service life of our foundation by mitigating any moisture by the stem wall. With a few extensions of gutter drains and moving some vegetation, we can do just that. He is quite the expert (years and years of experience) and very personable. At the end of his inspection, we are confident our home is in excellent shape and will serve us for our lifetime. I highly recommend James and his company is you have any questions/concerns with your home's foundation. I know I will sleep much better at night after his visit. Thank you James for the thorough inspection & discussion.

Rahul Khanna
Rahul Khanna

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

James is an expert in his field. Came out to my property at 7 in the morning per my request and did a thorough job. Pays attention to detail and very meticulous. James explained in detail what the issue was, the root cause of the issue, and how to have it addressed in the most simple, and cost-effective way. I was concerned I would be quoted ridiculous estimates by foundation experts but James came up with such a simple and most appropriate solution for our foundation settling issue. Honest with his work and very doable price estimates. Liked it.

Jennifer Freeman
Jennifer Freeman

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

James came out to a house we purchased to check out some potential foundation weakness noted in the inspection. Even after realizing there was no potential work for him there, he took the time to thoroughly go through the home checking out the structure for soundness and offering suggestions to ward off future damage in questionable areas. Wow! Didn't have to, but he did. I was actually disappointed he couldn't help us any further because I had an immediate instinct of trust and genuine concern! Thank you James for your help! Will call again if ever the need should arise....

Kelly Campbell
Kelly Campbell

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

Absolutely amazing! James and his team went out of his way to help us out on short notice. I can't thank them enough. They did a fantastic job. I would recommend them to anyone.